Top

2011 Schedule for the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

January 7, 2011 by  

The Las Vegas Motor Speedway has announced its 2011 schedule for the Bullring.

  • Jan. 22-23 – Winter Warm-Up Test Session for NASCAR K&N Pro Series, Super Late Models, Late Models, SRL Series (NASCAR license and registrations available).
  • Saturday, March 12 – Pre-season testing and registration.
  • Sunday, March 13 – U.S. Legend Car Series International (USLCI) points race.
  • Friday, March 18 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, March 19 – 2011 Season Opener: NASCAR Super Late Model twin 60-lap features, NASCAR Chargers (30 laps), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps), fireworks.
  • Sunday, March 20 – USLCI points race (Sunday Sizzler No. 1).
  • Friday, April 1 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, April 2 – NHRA Weekend Special: SRL Southwest Tour 2011 season opener, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (twin 25-lap features), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Friday, April 15 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, April 16 – USAC Focus Midgets, USAC Young Gun Midgets, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (twin 25-lap features), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Sunday, April 17 – USLCI points race (Sunday Sizzler No. 2).
  • Friday, April 29 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, April 30 – Baby Grand Nationals, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (twin 25-lap features), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Sunday, May 1 – USLCI points race (Sunday Sizzler No. 3), Baby Grand Nationals.
  • Friday, May 13 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, May 14 – Spring Speedfest: SRL Southwest Tour, Lucas Oil Modified Series (75 laps), NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (30 laps), NASCAR Bombers (20 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), fireworks.
  • Friday, May 27 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, May 28 – Memorial Day Weekend Special: USAC Focus Midgets, USAC Young Gun Midgets, demolition derby, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (twin 25-lap features), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Friday, June 10 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, June 11 – K&N Pro Series West (200 laps), Chris Trickle Twin 35s for NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps).
  • Saturday, July 2 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Sunday, July 3 – Fireworks, Spirit of 76 for NASCAR Super Late Models, Robosaurus, Jet Car burn, USAC Sprint Cars, NASCAR Chargers (30 laps) NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps).
  • Friday, Aug. 19 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, Aug. 20 – USAC Focus Midgets, USAC Young Gun Midgets, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (twin 25-lap features), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Friday, Sept. 2 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, Sept. 3 – Fireworks, demolition derby, NASCAR Super Late Models (twin 40-lap features), NASCAR Chargers (30 laps), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Friday, Sept. 16 – Practice and USLCI points race.
  • Saturday, Sept. 17 – Lucas Oil Modified Series, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (30 laps), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Sunday, Sept. 18 – USLCI final national points race at the Bullring.
  • Friday, Sept. 30 – Open practice for all classes.
  • Saturday, Oct. 1 – Season Championship Night: USAC Focus Midgets, USAC Young Gun Midgets, NASCAR Super Late Models (40 laps), NASCAR Chargers (30 laps), NASCAR Bombers (25 laps), Legend Cars (20 laps), Bandoleros (12 laps), Thunder Roadsters (20 laps).
  • Friday, Oct. 28 – Fall SpeedFest practice. Saturday, Oct. 29 – Fall SpeedFest: SRL Southwest Tour, USLCI, USAC (class TBA).
  • Thursday, Nov. 3 – Open Comp Test ‘n’ Tune.
  • Friday, Nov. 4 – Open Comp qualifying and preliminary races. Feature events for S2 Late Models and Bombers.
  • Saturday, Nov. 5 – Open Comp Fall Classic: Super Late Models (150 laps – televised by Lucas Oil Productions), Late Models (100 laps), Lucas Oil Modifieds (75 laps – televised by Lucas Oil Productions), Legend Cars (35 laps), other classes (TBA).

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com.

© 2011, VegasNews.com. All rights reserved. All content copyrighted or used with permission. All rights reserved. This content may not be distributed, modified, reproduced in whole or in part without prior permission from VegasNews.com


...
Now you can Follow VegasNews.com on
Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter!

Shop Best of Vegas for all your Las Vegas Travel needs!

Follow us on Social Networks!

Friend me on FacebookFollow me on TwitterAdd me to your circlesFollow me on PinterestJoin my network on LinkedInRSS Feed
Advertise on VegasNews.com
Sidebar links, graphic ads, poster ads, sponsored articles, hot-linked terms! Click for Examples!

Nick Kallos' Casino Gaming School for casino dealers in Las Vegas. Learn to deal Roulette, Blackjack, Craps, Poker, Baccarat and Pai Gow Poker.

Learn to be a Casino Dealer in Las Vegas!

Click here!








VegasNews.com covers celebrity sightings, upcoming shows and concerts, hotel & casino news, nightclubs,
travel information, sports, plus information about restaurants, conventions and tourist attractions. We have
some of the greatest celebrity photos you've ever seen so check us daily for the latest news about Las Vegas!

VegasNews.com

Copyright (c) 2004-2017 Bryan Eggers
Send news, editorial comments, suggestions and press releases to
Editor