Las Vegas’ Own Country Rockers, The Rhyolite Sound, Release Long-Awaited Debut Album Desert Honky Tonk and Receives Ameripolitan Music Award Nomination

November 16, 2017 by  

Las Vegas’ Own Country Rockers, The Rhyolite Sound, Release Long-Awaited Debut Album Desert Honky Tonk and Receives Ameripolitan Music Award Nomination
After playing together for more than four years, The Rhyolite Sound has worked tirelessly to combine their unique styles of Texas roadhouse honky-tonk and rock ‘n’ roll into its own subgenre, Desert Honky Tonk, the inspiration behind the name of the band’s debut album. 

Born in the Nevada desert, this Las Vegas band has been performing gigs locally for years and most recently gave a two-steppin rowdy performed at Life Is Beautiful – the first country band to ever perform at the festival. As of early October, The Rhyolite Sound, had been nominated for Ameripolitan Music Award’s “Honky Tonk Group Of The Year.” Buzz has been building around the band, which blends traditional country with elements of Outlaw, Rockabilly, Honky Tonk, Blues and Rock ‘N’ Roll, ever since.

For The Rhyolite Sound, making music isn’t about the money or fame according to lead guitarist Chris Davis, “While making this album we wanted to write about our experiences living in the Las Vegas desert. We incorporated true emotions and events into every song and wanted to separate ourselves from other honky tonk bands by creating our own brand, representative of our beautiful home town Las Vegas.”

The Rhyolite Sound is: Wade Braggs on lead guitar, Chris Davis on upright bass, vocalists Larry Reha and Erik Alesi taking turns on the mic, and A.J. Palluck banging it out on the drums.

Desert Honky Tonk Track Listing:

  1. “The Road To Losing My Mind”
  2. “You Won’t Let Me Love You”
  3. “Next Drink”
  4. “Your Mind’s Made Up”
  5. “Ridin’ Down To Your Place”
  6. “Truck Stop Partial’
  7. “Tired Of Traveling”
  8. “Too Late For Love”
  9. “Second To The Last One”
  10. “I Think Too Much When I Drink Too Much”

Desert Honky Tonk is available now at or digitally via iTunes. Fans can stream the album on Spotify and Apple Music. Desert Honky Tonk also features talented guest musicians Joel Ferguson on the pedal steel guitar and Frankie Moreno on the piano, organ and harmonica. Keep up-to-date on The Rhyolite Sound by visiting or follow them on Facebook.

© 2017, All rights reserved. All content copyrighted or used with permission. All rights reserved. This content may not be distributed, modified, reproduced in whole or in part without prior permission from

Now you can Follow on
Facebook, Pinterest, Google+, Instagram and Twitter!

Shop Best of Vegas for all your Las Vegas Travel needs!
Las Vegas News Websites

Follow us on Social Media!

Friend us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterAdd us to Google+Follow us on PinterestJoin Bryan on LinkedInRSS FeedFollow us on Instagram
Advertise on
Sidebar links, graphic ads, poster ads, sponsored articles, hot-linked terms! Click for Examples! covers celebrity sightings, upcoming shows and concerts, hotel & casino news, nightclubs,
travel information, sports, plus information about restaurants, conventions and tourist attractions. We have
some of the greatest celebrity photos you've ever seen so check us daily for the latest news about Las Vegas!

Copyright (c) 2004-2017 Bryan Eggers
Send news, editorial comments, suggestions and press releases to