Brian Stann and Nicole Dabeau to Host Seventh Annual Fighters Only World MMA Awards live from The Venetian Las Vegas Jan. 30

Brian Stann and Nicole Dabeau to Host Seventh Annual Fighters Only World MMA Awards live from The Venetian Las Vegas Jan. 30
The nominations are in for the annual Fighters Only World MMA Awards, and Rob Hewitt, CEO of Fighters Only Magazine, revealed the Names, Categories and Awards that will make 2015 the most exciting, comprehensive and premier event in the mixed martial arts industry (Pictured: Brian Stann)

Hewitt also proudly announced that Brian Stann and Nicole Dabeau will return as event hosts.

The Seventh Annual World MMA Awards will take place Friday, January 30, 2015 live from The Venetian Las Vegas. Advance Tickets are available through

“2014 was another incredible year for the sport of mixed martial arts,” said Hewitt. “We saw greatness in competition, upsets in championships, the rise of new stars and the most active schedule of MMA events to date. Now it is time to honor all those who bring MMA to life, and give the fans a fun and glamorous night to celebrate the sport.”

As with previous events, Fighters Only once again gives fans the power to determine who takes home a World MMA Award. Fans can cast their votes through their mobile devices, smart phones or PCs via the official website now live at

This year, for the first time ever, the MMA Awards reflects a full calendar year of action. The following event categories include everything that transpired from Jan. 1, 2014 to Dec. 20, 2014. This gives the Seventh Annual Awards status as the most accurate and comprehensive event in Fighters Only history.

Voting will conclude Friday, January 23, 2015 at 12:00 Midnight PST. Following are the Nominations:

Charles ‘Mask’ Lewis Fighter of the Year
Donald Cerrone
TJ Dillashaw
Robbie Lawler
Emanuel Newton
Luke Rockhold

Female Fighter of the Year
Jessica Aguilar
Carla Esparza
Joanna Jedrzejczyk
Ronda Rousey
Herica Tiburcio

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year
Will Brooks
Kelvin Gastelum
Justin Gaethje
Myles Jury
Yoel Romero

International Fighter of the Year
Andrei Arlovski
Kyoji Horiguchi
Liam McGeary
Conor McGregor
Alexander Volkov

Fight of the Year
Johny Hendricks vs. Robbie Lawler I (UFC 171)
José Aldo vs. Chad Mendes II (UFC 179)
Matt Brown vs. Erick Silva (UFC Fight Night 40)
Robbie Lawler vs. Matt Brown (UFC on Fox 12)
Chris Weidman vs. Lyoto Machida (UFC 175)

Knockout of the Year
Abel Trujillo vs. Jamie Varner (UFC 169)
Dong Hyun Kim vs. John Hathaway (TUF China Finale)
Chris Beal vs. Patrick Williams (UFC 172)
Donald Cerrone vs. Adriano Martins (UFC on Fox 10)
Mark Hunt vs. Roy Nelson (UFC Fight Night 52)

Submission of the Year
Ben Saunders vs. Chris Heatherly (UFC Fight Night 49)
Luke Rockhold vs. Tim Boetsch (UFC 172)
Yancy Medeiros vs. Damon Jackson (UFC 177)
Charles Oliveira vs. Hatsu Hioki (UFC Fight Night 43)
Eduardo Dantas vs. Anthony Leone (Bellator 111)

Comeback of the Year
Dominick Cruz (career)
Cathal Pendred vs. Mike King (UFC Fight Night 46)
Cat Zingano (career)
Matt Brown vs. Erick Silva (UFC Fight Night 40)
Dan Henderson vs. Shogun Rua II (UFC Fight Night 38)

Upset of the Year – New Award
TJ Dillashaw vs. Renan Barao (UFC 173)
Rafael dos Anjos vs. Benson Henderson (UFC Fight Night 49)
Johnny Edurado vs. Eddie Wineland (UFC Fight Night 40)
Will Brooks vs. Michael Chandler I (Bellator 120)
Joe Warren vs. Eduardo Dantas (Bellator 128)

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year
Rafael Cordeiro
Ray Longo
Duane Ludwig
Javier Mendez
Edmond Tarverdyan

Gym of the Year
American Kickboxing Academy
American Top Team
Kings MMA
Straight Blast Gym Ireland
Team Alpha Male

Trainer of the Year
Doug Balzarini
Brian Blue
Jake Bonacci
Mike Dolce
Joel Jamieson

Referee of the Year
Mike Beltran
Herb Dean
Marc Goddard
Jason Herzog
John McCarthy

Ringcard Girl of the Year
Jhenny Andrade
Carly Baker
Jade Bryce
Arianny Celeste
Brittney Palmer

Leading Man of the Year
Scott Coker
Garry Cook
Victor Cui
Lorenzo Fertitta
Dana White

Personality of the Year
Kenny Florian
Renato Laranja
Joe Rogan
Brendan Schaub
Brian Stann

Best Promotion
Bellator MMA
Cage Warriors
One FC
Ultimate Fighting Championship
World Series Of Fighting

Best Lifestyle Clothing Brand
Bad Boy
Roots of Fight

Best Technical Clothing Brand
Bad Boy

Best Technical Equipment
Bad Boy
Combat Sports

MMA Media Source of the Year
Bloody Elbow
MMA Fighting
MMA Junkie

MMA Journalist of the Year
Ben Fowlkes
Ariel Helwani
Dave Meltzer
Jack Slack
Luke Thomas, as the Internet’s most visited health and fitness site and largest online retailer of nutritional supplements, is proud to sponsor this strictly black-tie Seventh Annual World MMA Awards event.

RDX, one of the most exciting international fight sports equipment and apparel manufacturers, is also pleased to sponsor the World MMA Awards.

For information regarding advance VIP Tickets, please email: